Home » Uncategorized » (Lazy) Monday Confessional

(Lazy) Monday Confessional

Okay, I know my posts have been a bit erratic – I’m wrapping up my final course (Organizational Behavior and Leadership, m’kay?) and have my big-grand-daddy-o exam this Saturday.  I’m soooo looking forward to having some time off before starting up again in January. Between my work load and the coming holidays, I am guaranteed to be ridiculously busy the next few weeks.  But I’m hoping to have a bit more time to devote to blogging.

In lieu of a truly interesting post about my own life, I’ll leave you with a few interesting things I found around the interwebs:

First – I love, love love this post by SingleDadLaughing – he pretty much sums up my exact feelings on the subject in his post I’m Christian Unless You’re Gay.  Please read it.  Even if you ultimately disagree with his view, I think his perspective is exceptionally thought provoking.

On a much lighter note, courtesy of DamnYouAutoCorrect.com – this had my husband and I literally in tears, we were laughing so hard.  You have to try singing it to get the full benefit of the humor:

Admit it… you laughed!!

Daily Survival Tips – via a blackboard and a professor someone in a lab coat, no less.  Makes it feel more legit somehow.

My new favorite recipe site:  Food Gawker links to great recipes, indexed by mouth watering pictures.

Looking for a good book to read?  Try picking one from Stylists article The Best 100 Opening Lines From Books.  

And finally, I’m completely stuck on Adele these days.  If you don’t know who she is, or are not familiar with her music, do yourself a favor and watch this.  I can’t get the video to embed, but it’s worth listening to.  Her voice is rich, complex, and addictive!

Whatcha Thinkin?

