Home » Uncategorized » Random Updates

Random Updates

It’s snowing outside this morning and it’s so freaking beautiful!  I’m not normally a big fan of winter, but this year I’ve been looking forward to it.  Part of it is that our new house has a fireplace and I LOVE curling up on the couch in front of it while it’s raining / snowing / sleeting / whatever outside.  It’s a comfort thing for sure.

This morning was the first time our puppy Baxter had ever seen snow.  I let him out to go pee and he ran a few steps then looked back over his shoulders at me as if to say, “What the French is this all about?!”  I think he’s undecided about how he feels about it all.

I am still curled up in bed, thinking of all the many things to be done today and trying to prioritize.   My homework load for my classes has been insane and I have great ambitions to get ahead of the game by spending an entire day just immersed in reading texts and taking online quizzes, but my heart just isn’t in it.  I’m so glad  there are only a few weeks left of school, I’m ready for a break!

I’m also really looking forward to Christmas in our new house.  We have so much more room that putting the tree up and decorating should be much easier this year.  I’m also starting to plan all the holiday baking I’d like to do.  I’ve already made  batch of my chocolate peppermint kisses:

These cookies are so easy and I still have 2 bags of Hershey’s Candy Cane Kisses left over from last year (stocked up after the holiday’s when they were on clearance!!)  So I’m definitely thinking that some baking is in order. 

I’m also planning on making The Best Stuffing Ever for Thanksgiving next week, which is a recipe I found online and modified slightly.  It sounded strange to me at first as it’s a typical stale bread base to which you add cooked sausage, chopped apples and cranberries and fresh parsley, sage, rosemary, and thyme (quick, name that song!).  It’s truly the best stuffing I’ve ever had though, and everyone in my family agrees (except my nephews..I think they picked out the cranberries last year). 

I’m planning on doing more posts next week to compensate for my silence lately.  I intend to stockpile some for the future as well, so hopefully those of you that are interested will be hearing from me a lot more as the holiday’s get closer!

Whatcha Thinkin?

