Home » Uncategorized » Sike

Sike

So over the past week, my husband and I have had several extremely difficult, but rewarding conversations about the issues leading up to our separation.  The good, great, fabulous, wonderful news is that we have decided to reconcile, and I will be moving back home soon. 

There are a million things I want to say about this – explanations of what led up to the separation, a detailed description of the thought processes I have been through over the last three weeks, what ultimately convinced me that reconciliation was the right course of action, and assurances to friends and family that my choices have not been lightly made or carried out. 

I can guarantee it would be more entertaining than plopping down with a bag of oreos to watch a soap opera marathon .

*ahem*

That said, although I probably will talk about all those things and more, it won’t be done here.  As willing as I am to over-share certain details of my life to the world, I’ve been learning the hard way that in many situations, the less that is said, the better.  Especially when it comes to the inner workings of a marriage.

What I will say is that I am truly happy and content with the choices I’ve made in the last month.  Leaving was the right thing to do.  And so is returning home.

There is only one downside to this whole experience:

I have to move AGAIN!!!

Oy Veh…

One thought on “Sike

  1. I know moving sucks, but know you’ll be welcome with open arms. Fuzzy & I have both missed you terribly.

    At the risk of sounding cliche`, you really don’t know what you stand to lose until it’s gone.

    Thank you for hearing me, talking to me, and being willing to try.

    Come what may….

Whatcha Thinkin?

