Home » Uncategorized » Tastes Like Chicken

Tastes Like Chicken

I didn’t mention it earlier, because I didn’t want to worry any of my faithful followers, but I had a scary moment while visiting the Oregon Coast Aquarium on Sunday:

Seriously, I could feel his breath on the back of my neck. 

I think he was after my coffee. 

Bastard.

Anyway, the aquarium was a blast.  Having never before been to one, I was like a kid in a candy shop.  Hubby helped me get a few amazing shots:

Anemone.  Sometimes I dream about those tentacles reaching for me…

Jelly Fish!!!

This fish was really sick of all the papparazi taking his pic!

 Duh-duh….duh-duh…duh-duh, duh-duh, duh-duh
(theme song from Jaws, for those of you who can’t decipher my sophisticated musical interpretation

 I can’t remember what these are called, but don’t they look like carrots?!  Or feather pens?


Couldn’t get a decent pic of the otters (or maybe this is a sea lion?)
Tthey kept closing their eyes  everytime we snapped the shot!

 

A really nice lady outside the otter establishment offered to take a picture of hubby and I:

Is it just me or does Tim look like he’s playing Peek-a-boo behind my back? 
It’s like he popped up out of nowhere!

After the aquarium, we headed back to the hotel, but stopped for a few more incredible scenery shots along the way:

  

  

And of course, a pic of my sweetie:

Is it just me, or does he seem a bit…contemplative?

It seems like I’ve seen that look on his face before..

He’s thinking deep thoughts, wondering about the complexities of the universe, pondering the art of contemplative introspection…

Wait, no…he’s just thinking:

Meanwhile, of course, there’s me:

Oh Happy Day!!!!

One thought on “Tastes Like Chicken

Whatcha Thinkin?

