Home » Uncategorized » Couponing Again!

Couponing Again!

After a long break from “serious” couponing, I ran across a deal last weekend that I couldn’t pass up, and ended up getting all these items for just $12.66

The two bags of cookies and the frozen dinner rolls were from Albertsons.  Courtesy of sale price combined with double coupons = $2.36

The 3 bags of Hershey Kisses are from Rite Aid.  On sale for 1.99 each, I was able to use both a store coupon and a manufacturer’s coupon to take an additional 4.00 off.  So 2.18 for all three.

The toothpaste and almonds are from Walgreens.  I paid almost full-price for the toothpaste – $3.99 minus a 1.00 coupon (each), but I received $4.00 back in register rewards for each one, giving me $8.00 to apply to my next purchase there.   The almonds were on sale for $3.49 and were Buy 1, Get 1 Free.  I also had 2 coupons for 1.00 off 2 cans.  I purchased 9, which totaled $11.10, with tax.  Subtract the $8.00 in register rewards and the $2.00 in coupons, and I paid a grand total of $1.10 for all nine cans.

WOOT WOOT!!!

If I had paid full price for all of these items, it would have cost me over $40.00.  But by using coupons and combining them with sales, and being willing to be that obnoxious woman who pulls out her coupon binder (almost) every time she goes shopping, I saved over $25 smackeroos!

Whatcha Thinkin?

