Home » Uncategorized » Don’t panic, it’s just a phase – I think..

Don’t panic, it’s just a phase – I think..

Warning – this is the kind of mood I’m in today, internet: 

Courtesy of The Bloggess..

Totally contradictory, I know, but there it is.  Hopefully it’s just a PMS-induced horomone surge, and if that’s the case, I should be back to normal in 17 to 31 hours.

What I’m really saying is that I’m getting tired of cranky, mean people.  They’re everywhere!  On the television, the internet, in the workplace, at the grocery store, etc. etc. etc… The world is full of self-entitled assholesAhem, I mean buttholes.  Dang it…I’m trying to give up cursing for Lent, but it’s not going well.  (On a side note – isn’t “butthole” an ugly word?  Not just in meaning, but look at it typed out – the entire structure of the word is ugly… butt-ugly, actually..)

Anywhoodle, the bottom line is this: BE NICE.  That’s all I want from anyone right now.  Dust off the Golden Rule and start practicing it, for goodness sake.  It won’t kill you.  And neither will broccoli.

Ok, enough randomness for this post.  I leave you with this.  If I’m successful in giving up swearing, I may need to resort to some creative expressions when the need to vent arises.  I’ll take a chapter from their book:

Whatcha Thinkin?

