Home » Uncategorized » All in a days work…

All in a days work…

Today, I accidentally wrote on my chin with a green pen and have no idea how long it was there before I noticed it while visiting the ladies room.  During that same visit, I also discovered an itty-bitty pimple developing on the very tip of my nose and realized that I only put mascara on my right eye this morning.  Lovely.

I really hate those kind of discoveries. 

Also today, I was having a conversation with a potential candidate and heard a strange splashing noise in the background.  My suspicions were confirmed when, upon inquiring if he had a pen to jot a number down, the candidate said (somewhat sheepishly, to his credit), “Well, to tell you the truth I’m taking a bath and will have to put the phone down for a minute”. 

Of course!  By all means…

On a related note, just last week, my co-worker actually heard the sound of a flushing toliet in the background of one of her conversations with a candidate.  In light of these incidents, I feel compelled to take a moment to offer up this public-service-announcement:

IT’S NOT OKAY TO TALK ON THE PHONE WHILE IN THE BATHROOM, PEOPLE!  ESPECIALLY NOT WHILE TALKING TO A POTENTIAL EMPLOYER.

THINGS CAN BE OVERHEARD.

Enough said.

One thought on “All in a days work…

Whatcha Thinkin?

