Home » Uncategorized » Best Haul Ever

Best Haul Ever

Tonight at Albertson’s, I think I had the best haul ever in my couponing “career”.  For those of you who don’t know, Albertson’s has started occasionally offering coupon “doublers”, a coupon which doubles the value of another coupon, up to 1.00.  This week there were 3 “doublers” in the Albertson’s ad, and they are good all week.  Even better, if you use them up, you can just grab another flyer and get 3 more!

My “haul” tonight:

Best Haul

For all of this I paid a grand total of $2.24

Here’s the breakdown:

Mission Tortillas $1.89/ea. – used 2 $1 coupons plus 2 “doublers” = FREE
3 Kraft Salad dressings – $1.50/ea – used 3 $1.50 coupons = FREE
2 bottles BBQ Sauce – $1/ea. – used coupon for 1.00 off 2, plus doubler = FREE
2 Skintimate Shave Gel – 2/$3, used 2 $.75 coupons plus 2 doublers = FREE
Oatmeal Pancake Mix – 3.89 – $2 coupon, “doubled” to $3 off = .89
2 Hunts Ketchup – $1 ea – used $1/2 coupon plus doubler = FREE
2 pkgs Bar S Hotdogs – .99 each.  Used coupon for $1 off 2, plus doubler = FREE
Graham Crackers, Chocolate & Marshmallow’s – all together $7 -$4 “instant coupon” (special Albertsons deal) = $3.  Used $1 coupon & doubled it.  Total = 1.00

This has become seriously addicting.  It’s so much fun to match up the deals, especially when it’s stuff we’ll actually use.  I won’t get off so cheap on my next trip as I’ll be stocking up on chicken.  But at 1.88/lb, it’s still a good deal!!

I have to say I’ve been impressed with Albertson’s lately.  In the past I’ve rarely shopped there because their prices always seem so high.  But with their doubler offers, and just some great sales in general, they are winning me back over dollar by dollar.  🙂

4 thoughts on “Best Haul Ever

  1. Honey, I swear, if I see you bring another bottle of salad dressing, or tube of toothpaste into this house, I’m calling for an intervention….

    Where does the madness stop?

  2. OK. I had too much fun today and now I want to sort through your coupon book so I can use up my doublers by Tuesday.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  3. Honey, I am proud of you for being so thrifty. It is good to know that if the economy fails we can all come to your house to brush our teeth shave our legs and have ketchup soup!

Whatcha Thinkin?

