Home » Uncategorized » Oy, my eye!

Oy, my eye!

I was home from work today with a massive headache behind my left eye.  I’ve thought in the past that I had a migraine, but I don’t think I knew what it meant until today.  Nausea, light sensitivity and involuntarily tear shedding (not of the self-pitying type).  I spent most of the day in bed, graduating from Tylenol, to Ibuprofen, and finally to one of hubby’s migraine prescriptions – Imitrex.  3rd time’s the charm, turns out.  It’s my favorite new drug.  (That sounds wrong, doesn’t it?)

I started feeling normal again around 5pm, just in time to accomplish diddly-squat for the day.  I hate being home all day and not accomplishing anything.  Even if I do have a valid excuse.  I figured I could have squeezed out a load of laundry or two.  Or done the dishes.  Or taken out the trash.  Or any number of a hundred chores that always need to be done.  But no, it apparently wasn’t in the stars.  I did fit some reading in, once I could focus properly, and that always makes me happy.

Hubby was a sweetheart and did the dishes and cooked dinner which was much appreciated by me.  And now it’s 10:30 and I’ve slept most of the day and am wondering how I’m going to con my brain into settling in for the night.  I need something desperately boring to do.  Like watch paint dry or something.

Whatcha Thinkin?

