Home » Uncategorized » Great New Site

Great New Site

I stumbled across a website tonight that made me very happy.  It’s A Year of Crockpotting blog by a gal named Stephanie whose new year’s resolution in 2008 was to use her crockpot every single day for the entire year. 

Why?  I don’t know.  And I don’t really care.  What I do care about is the fact that I now have 366 (leap year!) new crockpot recipes to choose from!  Any anyone who knows me well knows that I adore crockpot cooking.  I mean, what’s not to love?  Throw some stuff in before you leave for work and it’s all ready to go when you get home!  Plus, you house usually smells amazing when you walk in the door, which is always a delightful thing to come home to.

I’m intrigued by her recipe for Bleu Cheese & Cherry Meatloaf.  I’m not afraid to throw a little fruit in with my savory dishes.  Hubby is worried, but I have high hopes for this one.  It will go into the rotation at the middle of the month, so I’ll report back with results at that point in time.

The nice thing about this website is that she reviews every recipe, so if their family didn’t like it, you can avoid it too.  Bonus!

One thought on “Great New Site

Whatcha Thinkin?

