Home » Uncategorized » Christmas 2008

Christmas 2008

Sorry for the delay in posting my peeps.  I’ve tried putting this post up for three days, but was having computer issues…

For Christmas this year, hubby and I traveled to the Twin Falls area to spend the holiday with my family.  After hearing predictions of doomsday level snow and wind storms, we decided it would be best to leave the night before and spend Christmas Eve in the vicinity.  My parents generously sprung for a hotel room for us, complete with a 24 hour pool and jacuzzi, which we happily took advantage of.  I was a good Catholic girl (for once!) and attended Midnight Mass at the Jerome Catholic church on Christmas Eve.  It was a gorgeous service and the heavily falling snow only served to enhance the feeling of sacredness.

The next morning we trekked over to my parents house in Wendell and proceeded to spend a good part of the day making merry with my parents, grandmother, brothers and sisters-in-law, and of course, the two adorable nephews.  At some point in time during the afternoon, hubby was strong armed (by a 5 year old, no less) into trying out a “new look”

  1225081440
I think it really brings out his warm, fuzzy side, don’t you agree?

It must have been an epidemic, because a short time later I discovered my older brother in the kitchen in the following condition:

 1225081551a1
In case you can’t tell, that’s an honest to goodness “knight in shining armor” helmet.

I’d show you a picture of my younger brother with his “head wound” bandage, but I neglected to get a shot.  Don’t worry, it wasn’t life threatening, just a razor gone bad…

1225081542
I have no story to go along with this shot, I just thought it was funny.  Mom and Dad’s hyper dog was locked up on the back porch for the duration of the day and clearly she wanted in on the action in the other room.

We managed to make it home before the “doomsday” snow storm hit.  In fact, the weather forecasters ended up being off by about 2 1/2 days (go figure) so the weather was remarkably nice while we were out.  On the way home we saw a herd of easily over a hundred elk grazing off the side of the freeway.  Why is it they are so easy to spot off-season? (Hunting season, that is).

Anywhoodle, there’s the Krahmer Christmas in a nutshell.  Hope yours was wonderful as well.

One thought on “Christmas 2008

  1. I’m so impressed! not to mention releived! You actually didn’t say anything embarrasing or awful about the family. you’re still in the will… for now.

    MOM

Whatcha Thinkin?

