Home » Uncategorized » Company Party

Company Party

Last night was my company’s Christmas party.  It was a rare opportunity to get all dressed up and have a night out.  The evening included a catered dinner, music, dancing, and a hypnotist hired to amaze and entertain.  Entertaining it was, especially as I knew all the victims volunteers. 

I won’t go into details, so as to protect the dignity of those involved, but I will say there was a Fear Factor segment, a Dance Dance Revolution contest, and a flashback to preschool days.  Our company’s CFO was among those who were victimized volunteered and I think it’s safe to say that the pictures I captured will ensure me job security for quite some time.

Because I rarely have an opportunity to put on an actual dress and heels, I thought you might enjoy a pic of sweetie and me.

tweety-me

If you look closely at my chest (not there) you can see evidence of the glass of wine I’d just had.  I’m not a big drinker, but I do enjoy wine and the occasional cocktail from time to time.  I found a new favorite – a twist on the traditional Screwdriver.  Vodka, combined with both orange and cranberry juice, a squeeze of lime, and a splash of 7-up.  If you like fruity with a kick, it’s the way to go.

It was one of the best company parties I’ve been to, and I’ve attended my fair share.  Thankfully I work with a group of people I actually enjoy socializing with outside of the workplace, so that was a huge help. 

I slept in late this morning and had probably my 2nd “hangover” of my life.  In spite of my…hmmm, how can I phrase this and still be kind to myself… in spite of my “fluffiness”, I’m a totaly lightweight when it comes to drinking.  1 drink has me tipsy and 2 just about does me in.  I had 2.75 last night and MAN I can’t hold my liquor!  The upside is that I slept really well.  The downside is that my day didn’t officially kick off until close to 11 am this morning, which makes it hard to accomplish all that I need to today.  Thankfully I have another day to try and squeeze it all in before having to return to work.  Joy!

Whatcha Thinkin?

