Home » Uncategorized » It’s Christmas!!

It’s Christmas!!

Christmas spirit has finally struck me, and I updated my blog theme to reflect it.  Megan noted the falling snow yesterday, which was apparently a default setting I had that is only enabled during December.  Who knew?

Today I spent a great chunk of the day doing Christmas shopping with my friend Rebecca.  I was able to make quite a big dent in my Christmas list, and of course managed to bring home a handful of things for myself.  There’s something about being out in the holiday madness that helps stir up the holiday spirit in me.  I think tomorrow I’ll pull the Christmas tree out of storage and start decking the halls.  I’m toying with the idea of trying to make mulled wine.  I’ve never tried to make it (much less drink it!) before, so it ought to be an adventure.  I’ll report back to you all on the results.

For now my brain is mush, so I’ll keep it short.  I hope the Christmas spirit is starting to wind its way into your day!

2 thoughts on “It’s Christmas!!

  1. We have wine with mulling spices at work! It’s called Mead wine and I had a guy who use to be in the army tell me that he had some one time that a guy made in his basement in New Zealand. He said it was AWESOME! But then the home grown kind usually is…lol.
    Glad you got the Christmas spirit. I am still working on it 😉

Whatcha Thinkin?

