Home » Uncategorized » Awesome Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

Awesome Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

awesome-stuffing

Don’t mock me.  I didn’t come up with the title.  I found this recipe on AllRecipes.com and if the delightful aroma coming from my kitchen is any indication, it will fully live up to its name.  This is my first time making stuffing, and as I need to leave the house early tomorrow, I decided to prepare and cook everything tonight.  It was remarkably easy, the only difficulty lay in prepping enough for 25 servings in my tiny kitchen!  You can find the full recipe here, and I highly recommend it.  Of course, I should probably wait until people actually eat it before I get too effusive.

I’m actually looking forward to tomorrow, which is unusual for me.  Not that I don’t like Thanksgiving, I do – but it’s not my favorite holiday.  I think it feels different this year because I’m making a more solid contribution than usual.  Plus, my aunt, uncle and cousin on my father’s side will be there, and this is the first time in several years that I’ve seen them.  It is a little sad however, because hubby has to work and won’t be able to be there. 😦  I’ll definitely miss him and the promise of bringing home plenty of leftovers doesn’t come close to compensating for it. 

Here’s wishing you a very Happy Thanksgiving!

Whatcha Thinkin?

