Home » Uncategorized » What do you think?

What do you think?

So, this year for Thanksgiving, my status has been elevated from “She who brings the soda” to “She who brings the stuffing”.  It’s a major increase in my stock, and I’ve been debating over various recipes for the occasion.

I finally settled on “Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing”  Their title, not mine people.  You can find the recipe here.  It ought to really shake things up at our family dinner.  Our traditional stuffing is more conservative, with diced turkey, celery, onion & of course bread cubes.  I’m not sure how people will react to fruit in their stuffing, but I’m willing to risk it.  I’m also toying with the idea of cooking it in, or at least serving it in, a hollowed out pumpkin.  Do you think it’s too Martha Stewart-ish? 

I’m thankful I wasn’t asked to assist with the turkey.  It likely would have turned out like this…

turkey-bikini

My only concern is it looks like we are going to have close to 15 people at Thanksgiving this year.  Which means I get to double, or maybe triple the recipe.  Which is a big risk, because if it bombs, I’ve got a whole lot of leftovers, but, if it’s a hit, I may run out.  The recipe makes enough for 10 servings, but (conveniently) doesn’t specify just what the serving size is.  I’ll probably err on the side of excess, in keeping with the spirit of the holiday.  (What?  Thanksgiving isn’t about excess?)

stuffinghuman
When Thanksgiving goes terribly wrong….

Anyway, if anyone has any suggestions, I’m all ears.  Hope you are all having fun plotting your own Thanksgiving festivities.

One thought on “What do you think?

  1. I have to say that I think your “when thanksgiving goes terribly wrong” cartoon is very disterbing, and I think maybe just doubbleing the stuffing recipe will work, there is a lot of other good food, and trippling sounds so scary with all that math.
    Happy thanks giving
    sarah o

Whatcha Thinkin?

