Home » Uncategorized » My Happy Place

My Happy Place

Tonight my dear friend Julie treated me to my all-time favorite cuise: Indian food.  (Best Indian food restaurant in town: Madhuban on State Street)  If you haven’t tried it, you are doing yourself a disservice.  Chicken Mahkani, Palak Paneer, Basmati Rice and Onion Naan (and something else I can’t remember).  The food of the gods. 

Ok, ok, so it looks a little bit like something you could pour out of a jar of baby food, but it doesn’t taste like it, I promise.  There are spices in this food I didn’t even know existed the first time I tried it.  I know it’s probably not healthy to be this excited about food, but this food makes me happy.  I smile like an idiot the whole time I’m eating it.  Crazy?  Probably.  Do I care?  No.

Try it people.  Like mom always said, it’s good to try new things.  (That green stuff is spinach, how much healthier could it be?)

Whatcha Thinkin?

