Home » Uncategorized » Random Ramblings

Random Ramblings

I was going to post a long blog about our roadtrip last weekend, but realized before putting it together that all the details probably don’t matter much to anyone but us.  Long story short: Coeur d’Alene is beautiful, the weather was phenomenal, I’m still madly in love with my husband, and it pays to try new things.

This weekend I spent the day with a friend who was sport enough to accompany me to visit my nephews at the pig show.  Yes, I said pig show.  My nephews live a couple of hours away and are true country boys.  They raise cattle, their uncle raises pigs, and thanks to my dad, they are currently boarding a nice herd of sheep!  Already participating in some 4-H events, this week they brought their pigs to the fairgrounds to participate in a pig show.  They both did well and it was truly fun to see them practice their showmanship skills and also just be adorable little boys.

Now I’m home and contemplating my evening.  It’s 8 o’clock already and if I focus I could get a lot done around the house.  But lying in bed surfing the net and going to sleep early does sound awfully nice…  Does anyone want to place a wager as to how much housework will actually get done tonight?

4 thoughts on “Random Ramblings

  1. Since I’m in my recliner contemplating similar things, I’m betting you’ll get done almost as much as me!

Whatcha Thinkin?

