Home » Uncategorized » Back to Normal

Back to Normal

As normal as we get anyways…  Hubby and I made it back to town on Tuesday morning.  The funeral was at 9am in Phoenix and by 2:30 we were on the road pointed toward Idaho.  It was a sad event, but a good time to reconnect with Tim’s family – especially his father and sister. 

I’m sporting an actual sunburn on my shoulders – it was 95 degrees when we left town and my poor, pale skin just couldn’t handle it.  So I’m unable to enjoy hot showers for a few days, but oh well.  I also managed to get a bit of sun on my left arm as I drove the whole way and had my arm hanging out the window for half of it.  Yep, you heard me right…I drove the whole way.  All 18 hours of it.  And so did Tim.  How now, you ask?!  How can you both drive the whole way?!?  Well…. it was strictly necessary you see because Tim had to drive the truck and I had to drive my Mustang home…

YES I SAID MUSTANG!!!

This is my new pride and joy.  The newest, nicest car I have ever owned.  Tim’s dad had a surplus of cars and made us an offer we couldn’t refuse.  Needless to say, I am over the moon about it.  It’s pretty.  It’s fun.  It goes zoom.  It’s a strange feeling to know that it’s mine.  But a good one..

2 thoughts on “Back to Normal

  1. And, since we all quietly suspected Lala was already spoiled, I can confirm:

    YES, SHE IS!!!!

    I’m glad you like it, Baby!! It’s LONG overdue, and well deserved. Muah!!

    p.s. Please be careful. Boise police have been known to just start shooting……

Whatcha Thinkin?

