Home » Uncategorized » What Can I Say?

What Can I Say?

So I woke up Saturday morning and thought, “What do I want to do with my day?”  Immediately, I thought of a whole list of things to be done:

Laundry
Dusting/Vacuuming
Dishes from last nights dinner
Return Library Books
Go to the office for a couple hours to “get ahead” for the week
Spend some time spiritually preparing for the Easter Vigil service later that night

But then I thought…”Nah… I’d rather poke a hole in my face than do those things”.

So I did!

nose-ring.jpg

Moral of the story: I should never be without adult supervision.  (Although…I did have an adult accompany me on my adventure – thanks Mandy!!)

Truthfully though – it was a ton of fun.  I was in an honest to goodness tatoo/piercing parlor, with an honest to goodness tatooed man (so nice!) and it didn’t even hurt – just a bit of a sting.  And I went to mass with a nose ring this morning!  (I’m quite certain I scandalized at least one elderly couple)

 Good times…good times.

6 thoughts on “What Can I Say?

  1. YAY! I am so glad you did it!!! It look so so cute!
    I was happy to hear Mandi went with you. Sorry I couldn’t come.

  2. Nope – didn’t hurt at all. At least, not any more than getting a vaccination shot. It’s was super quick and by the time I thought about the pain, it was more just a discomfort. No worse than getting your ears pierced.

  3. Yay Kayla! It looks super cute! And you even got it on the same side I have mine on!

    Sorry for all the exclamation marks, I am just excited for you!

  4. I’m so glad someone else has it on the right side!! Hubby said he’d only ever seen them on the left and I got to thinking about it and realized that’s mostly where I’ve seen them too! Glad to know I’m in good company. 🙂

    Little Bro – Nope, I got NONE!!!

Whatcha Thinkin?

