Home » Uncategorized » Reading Resolution

Reading Resolution

Ok, I’ve done fairly well on my reading resolution for the new year.  Especially considering I didn’t really start ’til the end of Jan/first of Feb.  I’ve read 5 of the books from my original stack and an additional 4 that weren’t on the list.  2 of the “un-authorized” books  read were from the Harry Potter series I started (I already had books 1-4 and couldn’t stop!)  Yes, I know it’s a children’s series, but it’s also very well written, very imaginative and, apparently, very addictive.  Much like other fantasy series I’ve read (The Narnia and Lord of the Rings books come to mind) once you get caught up in the epic story of good versus evil and see the characters development, it’s hard to walk away.  I’ve read all but the final book.  I plan on hitting the library for that one as I can’t bring myself to pay full-price for hardback (not out in paperback yet).

Currently I’m reading “A Year in Provence” by Peter Mayle.  It’s 12 chapters, one for each month of the year and I’m currently in March.  It’s a great little book that so far I can heartily recommend.  Next on the list is either “Blink” or “Freakonomics” I haven’t decided which.  I don’t reach much non-fiction, so this should be character building if nothing else…

3 thoughts on “Reading Resolution

Whatcha Thinkin?

