Home » Uncategorized » Back to my Regularly Scheduled Program

Back to my Regularly Scheduled Program

The weekend is over too quickly, as usual.  Hubby made it home safe and sound Friday night and we had a really great weekend together – until I had to return him to the airport tonight so he could return for week 2 of training.  <Sigh>

I did manage to fit in a movie this weekend.  P.S. I Love You – I highly recommend it for anyone who likes romantic comedies.  You should know, however, that I am the type of person who doesn’t mind crying during a movie, so if that is not your thing, pass it by (or wait for it to come out on DVD so you can cry in your bathrobe in the comfort of your own home).

I also finished book #2 from my stack of 55 or so books I vowed to start reading.  I’m not exactly clipping along at a fast and furious pace, but I am making progress, so that feels good.  I’m hoping to be able to focus a bit more this week and get more reading time in.  And maybe work on our taxes…Nah, I’m not that brave.  I’ll leave it for Sweetie to take care of.

One thought on “Back to my Regularly Scheduled Program

  1. I loved P.S. I Love You. The Irish husband was so delightful and I loved the ending. One of those I have to get it when it comes out on DVD movies. Glad you liked it too, Kayla.

Whatcha Thinkin?

