Home » Uncategorized » My Sweetie is a Rockstar

My Sweetie is a Rockstar

Congratulations to my sweetie for getting the job he’s been interviewing for over the last 2 1/2 months!!!  Today was his last day at his old job and he starts his new job on Sunday by flying to Spokane for a couple weeks of training.

We spent the last few days doing some necessary shopping.  His new position is management, so he is freed from the restriction of a uniform and now has the opportunity to express his personality in how he dresses.  We had so much fun picking out suits and shirts and ties (especially the ties) and I have to say he is a sharp lookin’ feller…. no wonder I married him!

Anywho…just wanted to take a moment and give him a shoutout.  I love you sweetie and am SO PROUD!!!

4 thoughts on “My Sweetie is a Rockstar

  1. WOOT! Congrats I am very happy you got it!!! Do any of the above mentioned ties have cartoons on them? My favorites are Loony tunes and Disney….now if only you could get Daffy and Donald on the dame tie…

  2. No cartoon ties, but I’m sure they are on their way. He did pick up a sharp looking blue shirt and a…wait for it…wait for it…ORANGE tie! It’s his BSU game day outfit (although I fear he will likely try to sneak-wear it on off-game days too!) I was skeptical at first, but it really does look pretty good.

    One of his favorite cartoon characters is Marvin the Martian, so if anyone spies one of those ties, give me a hollar or just pick it up and I’ll pay you back! 🙂

Whatcha Thinkin?

