Home » Uncategorized » If you really want to scare your cat…

If you really want to scare your cat…

Try leaving a few strips of lint-roller tape laying about, sticky side up.  I was lint-rolling my pants this morning and made the mistake of not throwing my used strips away immediately.  Our kitty, Fuzzy, decided to investigate, and apparently there was just enough “sticky” left on the tape to adhere to the side of her face and cause immediate panic.

I spent 10 minutes this morning chasing her throughout the house listening to her hyperventilating “Roooowwrrrrrr!!!” before I cornered her and succeeded in removing the offending tape from her whiskers.  Poor kitty nearly had a nervous breakdown.  Was it sad?  Absolutely.  But was it also funny?  You betcha.  All this from the cat that likes to steal sips of my wine.  Maybe I should have left a glass out for her…

3 thoughts on “If you really want to scare your cat…

Whatcha Thinkin?

