Home » Uncategorized » Sweet Dreams

Sweet Dreams

A week or so before Christmas, I bought myself a present.

alarm-clock.jpg

This handy-dandy little machine is a “Sound-Spa” alarm clock and I am a BIG fan of it.

You see, my mother (inadvertently?) trained all of her children to sleep to the sound of a fan, in part due to the fact that we didn’t have central air conditioning back in the day.  Regardless of the reason, I have long found it difficult to sleep without some kind of “white noise” in the background.  I had another alarm clock with a “nature sounds” feature, but the sounds were tinny and irritating.  When I saw this machine on sale at Macy’s, I decided to take a chance on it – and I am happy to report immediate success. 

Turns out the “waterfall” setting is just what I need to drop off into dream-land each night.  It works like a (pardon the pun) dream!

For those of you who suffer from insomnia, I highly recommend giving one of these gadgets a shot.  (You can also get “Aromatherapy” models that will diffuse the scents of lavender or vanilla throughout the room..)

3 thoughts on “Sweet Dreams

  1. Yes, you’re mother did indeed train her children to sleep with a fan on. In our house, we sleep with both the fan AND a sound machine on.

  2. Now, I really must protest! I did not start the fan thing..they did! Although.. now I too sleep with a fan.

  3. I don’t know mom… I don’t think we came up with the fan thing on our own… we’re not that smart. Maybe Dad’s the culprit…

Whatcha Thinkin?

