Home » Uncategorized » New Years Resolutions..

New Years Resolutions..

Hubby asked me tonight if I had thought of any New Year’s Resolutions and I realized I hadn’t even considered it yet.  My usual resolution always involved weight loss or dieting in one form or another – but considering the surgery I’ve had, I should be able to be at least somewhat successful in that area with little to no effort.

I’m thinking I’d like to shake things up and perhaps make a resolution that is actually attainable.  So far, this is what I’ve come up with…

In 2008, I’d like to…
Pray More
Attend Mass consistently
Read at least 1 non-fiction book each month
Complain less
Be on-time to work
Listen to my body when it says it’s full
Keep my house more tidy, whilst resisting the urge to go all OCD on it
Walk the dog daily

The list could go on and on… 

 So, while I’m contemplating whether or not I could actually be successful at any of these lofty goals, I’m wondering – what are your New Year’s Resolutions?  Or do you have any?  Do you think it’s even a good idea?

Do share, dear reader.  I’m eager to hear.

3 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions..

  1. My new years resolution is to STOP spending $$$$!!!!
    And STOP eating!!!! And no more boyfriends! At least after this one…hee hee!

Whatcha Thinkin?

