Home » Uncategorized » Holiday Spirit

Holiday Spirit

The following pic was snapped when doing a bit of pre-Christmas shopping a couple of weeks ago.  I forgot all about it until I started purging pictures from my phone. 

 timmy-reindeer.jpg

I think this was the first hint of Christmas Cheer for him this year…

I’m also including a few fuzzy pictures of houses we saw on our “Holiday Tour of Lights”.  Christmas just isn’t Christmas until you drive around looking at Christmas lights, sipping Veritas Peppermint Mochas and listening to Christmas carols…

lights-1.jpg

My dear friend Mandy and I got together last weekend to do some Christmas baking.  We made:

Chocolate covered Caramels, Holiday Trail Mix, Peanut Clusters, Divinity, Peppermint Lollipops, Butter Cookies and Peppermint Bark.  Mandy is a whiz in the kitchen and has inspired me to try more candy making in the future.  Some of these recipes were truly a snap!!

 peppermint-bark.jpg 

 

caramels.jpg

So now you’ve seen what I’ve been up to – what about you?  What Christmas traditions or festivities have you, my dear readers, been partaking in?

2 thoughts on “Holiday Spirit

  1. “Hello I am Tim the rein-deer man can I help You?” LOL love the antlers very nice touch for Christmas

Whatcha Thinkin?

