Home » Uncategorized » Books

Books

I have been stockpiling books for the last three months in hopes of having an extended patch of time to totally immerse myself into them.  I have books I’ve borrowed, books I’ve bought, books given to me, books I’ve read before but want to re-read – the only thing I don’t have is books I’ve stolen.  (Thankfully I gave up that habit when I was 4) 

As much as I’m looking forward to visiting my In-Laws (no really, I am!!) and spending time with my hubby on the road, there is a small, selfish part of me that would rather stay at home, lock the doors, crank the heat up, and dive in to my piles and piles of books.

I know there are those who share my passion (shout out to Mandy and Julie!) and those who want to, but don’t quite understand it (I love you anyways sweetie!).  At any rate, someday I do hope to take a solid 3 or 4 days to devote strictly to my beloved past-time.  Until then, I’ll just need to get more bookshelves.

4 thoughts on “Books

  1. Amen and amen…

    I’m busy stockpiling books for next year’s reading project. So I totally understand!

  2. You will probaly laugh at me but I been reading lots of starwars books i love sceince fiction I am on my third book.

Whatcha Thinkin?

